Explore Your Own Backyard

So the journey continues…

I find that people often take for granted what is in their own backyard. We don’t look around us, we don’t try to experience the moments. Instead people like to go through life and focus on the future, and completely skip the now. Well personally, I am doing all that I can to avoid being one of those people. I love my hometown, I didn’t always realize how lucky I was until I had to leave it for school.

IMG_2991

One of my personal favorite spots to go is the United States Naval Academy. Especially on a beautiful summer day, its hard not to walk around the drop dead gorgeous campus. It’s even hard to not have a mini photoshoot when you have such amazing architecture and views around you. Clearly I couldn’t resist taking a few myself.

When life gives you a hot 95 degree day in July, what else would you do then make the best of it? Personally I go to my closest throw on a Free People dress, an Aerie bralette, some cute sandals and grab my favorite shades. Then, obviously proceed to call one of your best friends and force them to hang out with you. It’s a perfect summer day, how can you not be with your friends? Especially your best friend who also works as your part time photographer. Clearly the next step is to explore new parts of your stomping grounds, while getting to look at the beautiful midshipmen…don’t lie and say that you can resist that white uniform, because we all know you are lying.

Neil deGrasse Tyson once said, “The day we stop exploring is the day we commit ourselves to live in a stagnant world, devoid of curiosity, empty of dreams.”

I don’t know about you, but I know that I have to0 many dreams that I have yet to make reality. So I’m going to keep exploring until I can no longer move. Hopefully this inspires someone to explore in one way or another…live your life to the fullest because in reality, what else are we here to do?

I’m going to continue the adventure, until next time…

IMG_2997

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Wow some absolutely beautiful buildings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

