Apple of My Eye

So the journey continues…

I’m back, my sincere apologies for having been completely MIA, but you know what, life happens and I was a little busy just trying to live it. I am going to try to do better now with it though…so lets just dive in.

As I am sure you already know, the fall season is in full swing. Halloween is fast approaching, the leaves are starting to become those beautiful colors we all love, and there are APPLES! If you know me, you know I love apples. So imagine how completely excited I got when my sorority sisters announced the annual apple picking event, needless to say I was more excited than a kid on Christmas. I got all of my basic white girl gear ready: the leggings, the riding boots, the fall scarf, the Free People shirt (you KNOW the one I’m talking about), and then obviously an army green jacket. These are just all required things for when one goes with their sorority to go apple picking.

On an overcast Saturday morning about 80 sorority girls pilled into a caravan of cars and heading across the Hudson River to DuBois Farm. Can you picture a group of 80 girls marching through the gates all in flannels and army green jackets? It was funny let me tell you that. We posed for a cute group photo, then the apple picking began! For .50 cents you get a bag to fill with all the apples you could desire. Walking through rows of different types of apple trees, talking and laughing with your sisters, and being outside on a beautiful fall day.

I would highly recommend to anyone to go out and enjoy the fall weather, winter is coming after all. Grabbing a group of friends, or forcing your boyfriend/girlfriend, or even your parents to go apple picking is a great idea. You can go pumpkin picking, or just eat…who doesn’t love a warm apple cider donut with a hot spiced apple cider in hand? This place also had barbecue, also a favorite.

14642320_1110968265659097_9207052731640398607_n

So what are you waiting for, grab your friends, get in the car, get together a perfect fall outfit and get moving. The leaves are falling, the air is getting colder, enjoy the last few glorious weeks of fall.

Here are a few action shots from this glorious outing to give you some inspiration for your fall wardrobe…

So until next time, the adventure continues…

Leave a Reply

